I think I’m getting a handle on this MOOC shenanigans, but I must admit I’m yearning for a worksheet.

I’ve reviewed the tips and the ‘what to do’ lists. I’ve taken a look at the Wikispaces study group pages which are emerging. I’ve flicked through the Google Groups digest and tried to identify threads of interest. I’ve explored eduMOOC resources in Google Maps, etherpad, Twitter, Diigo, blogs…. But I’m not sure where I’m supposed to be focusing my attention.

I feel that I ought to be reading things but I’m not quite sure what. I’ve flicked through the list of resources (e.g. the links to relevant journals) and spotted a few interesting articles. But it’s a mighty big haystack.

I had the idea that I might set myself some learning objectives to create a focus on specific topics. I love this online Objectives Builder tool and the accompanying intro to Bloom’s Taxonomy. Unfortunately, I think I’m going to have to do some reading before I can start to define my goals.

Anyone any suggestions where to start?

